Disclosure: we make Turnifo, so we are not neutral. Every Turnozo fact below comes from Turnozo's own public pages, carries the date we read it, and links to its source. Where a page did not say something, we write "not stated" instead of guessing. If you spot an error, tell us and we will fix it.
The short version
- Both apps cover the basics for small teams: weekly schedule, phone apps, clock-in, absences, availability.
- Turnozo is the more established choice if you are in Spain and want payslip delivery with receipts on a paid plan.
- Turnifo is the better fit if you work in Italian, want a free plan for up to 5 employees, or want the schedule built from rules you write in plain language.
- On price, the gap grows with team size: from 11 employees both charge per employee, and Turnifo's rate is lower: 1.99 EUR per employee per month, sold in seat bands.
What it costs, side by side
Prices as of 31 October 2026. Turnozo's prices are from turnozo.com/pricing and exclude VAT, as that page states. Turnifo's are our own current plans; final store prices can differ by VAT and by country, so check the price at purchase.
| Team size | Turnozo | Turnifo |
|---|---|---|
| Up to 5 employees | Essential, 9.99 EUR per month | Free plan, 0 EUR |
| 10 employees, one location | Essential, 9.99 EUR per month | Starter, 8.49 EUR per month |
| 20 employees | Pro, 2.99 EUR x 20 = 59.80 EUR per month | Seat band for 20, 39.99 EUR per month |
| 50 employees | Pro, 2.99 EUR x 50 = 149.50 EUR per month | Seat band for 50, 99.99 EUR per month |
How we calculated it: Turnozo's Pro plan is 2.99 EUR per employee per month, or 29.88 EUR per employee per year on the annual plan, and Turnozo says you move from Essential to Pro at the eleventh employee or the second location. Turnozo also says Pro bills only for active employees, so a team with many inactive accounts would pay less than the table shows. Turnozo states that it has no free plan. Turnifo's seat bands run from 15 to 100 employees, priced at 1.99 EUR per employee per month and rounded to the band price; above 100 employees you contact us. Starter covers one location, and the bands up to 20.
Trials: Turnozo offers 14 days of full Pro with no card. Turnifo offers 14 days through the App Store introductory offer, and the clock starts only after you have seen your first week built.
Features, as each side describes them
| Turnozo (its own pages, 31 Oct 2026) | Turnifo | |
|---|---|---|
| Schedule building | Drag and drop, recurring patterns, conflict checks, AI assistant that prepares an editable first draft | Builds the week automatically from staffing needs and rules, with a reason for each assignment |
| Rules | Basic rules for the draft | Rules typed in plain language, shown as cards you confirm |
| Import of an existing rota | Paste a rota or upload a spreadsheet, photo or PDF | Photo, screenshot or PDF of the current roster, reviewed before import |
| Clock-in | Mobile, web and PIN; optional GPS check | Time clock with optional GPS check per location |
| Absences and availability | One-tap approval; availability and open shifts | Absences with balances, availability, weekly submissions with quotas |
| Shift swaps | Not stated on the pricing and features pages | Swaps between colleagues with manager approval |
| Replacing a sick colleague | Not stated | Call-out: eligible colleagues get an offer, first to accept takes it |
| Payslip delivery | Yes, on Pro | Not offered |
| Languages | English and Spanish | Italian, Spanish and English |
| Free plan | No | Yes, up to 5 employees |
Sources: Turnozo pricing and Turnozo's llms.txt, read on 31 October 2026. Turnozo says its draft assistant does not match the more mature automation of some competitors and keeps the manager in control of publishing; that is their wording, not ours.
Who should use what
Choose Turnozo if your business is in Spain, you run one or two locations, you value payslip delivery with receipts, and Spanish or English is all you need.
Choose Turnifo if you or your team work in Italian, you want a free plan to start, you have rules such as fair weekends and a rest minimum that you want enforced every week, or you want a replacement found automatically when someone calls in sick.
Either works if you only need a shared schedule and clock-in for under 10 people. Try both: both offer a trial.
Verdict
There is no universal winner. Turnozo is the safer, more established name in Spain with a clear price per employee. Turnifo is newer, cheaper for teams above ten, available in Italian and focused on building the schedule for you. Because we are the newer product, do the trial with your real roster before you decide, and compare the final price at checkout.
Frequently asked questions
Is Turnifo cheaper than Turnozo?
At 10 employees the difference is small, 8.49 EUR against 9.99 EUR per month. At 20 and 50 employees Turnifo's seat bands cost less on the published prices, as of 31 October 2026. VAT treatment may differ, so check the final price.
Does Turnozo have a free plan?
Turnozo's pricing page says there is no free plan, only a 14-day trial. Turnifo has a free plan for up to 5 employees.
Is Turnozo available in Italian?
Turnozo's pages offer English and Spanish as of 31 October 2026. Turnifo is available in Italian, Spanish and English.
Can I move from Turnozo to Turnifo?
Export or photograph your current roster and import it. See [how to switch from Excel and WhatsApp](/switch-from/excel-whatsapp) for the steps.
Skip the spreadsheet
Photograph the roster you have today and Turnifo imports the people and shifts, then builds next week for you.
Build your week free